Guest reviews & testimonials

Below are some of our previous guests testimonials, for more reviews or if you have stayed with us and would like to leave one, then please take a moment and visit our facebook page.. Thank you!

Date of Stay
November 3, 2019

Overly Pleased! We have stayed at this property two years in a row and have already booked for 2020, need I say more….It a very nice apartment, with all the amenities you need and a beautiful location with a view of the ocean. One of the best parts of booking here is you have Liz, as your property manager . If there anything you need, she is there to help. I highly recommend this property. You won’t be disappointed

January 19, 2019

Condo was exactly as described, beautiful condition! Very satisfied with the condo, has everything you could possibly need for your vacation. The view was amazing and Liz was wonderful to deal with throughout the whole process. Highly recommend!!

Date of Stay
March 14, 2019

Slice of heaven on earth! This was our 10th year in the Dominican,we absolutely love it, our home away from home! The condo is absolutely gorgeous,perfect location, well equipped with everything you could need,super comfortable beds too, and if by chance you do need something Liz is amazing!!! She is the sweetest! She truly wants her guests to have the perfect holiday. We just love her for always going the extra mile. There are so many restaurants near by and a wonderful grocery store no need to go far for all you need. Best vaca spot ever!!!! The pictures do not do it justice it is beautiful. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of Stay
May 27, 2018

Amazing and Beautiful place! My husband and I had the most amazing three weeks here in paradise. Everything from the moment that we arrived and were greeted by the property manager Liz was wonderful. Liz makes you comfortable and you feel right at home. She is beyond friendly and makes sure you have everything you need. The property is clean and so inviting. Everyone we met were so friendly from the staff on the property and the staff at all the amazing restaurants. We thank them all. The sunshine and ocean breeze is beyond amazing and we will truly miss it all. Thank you to everyone and we surely will visit again!!

Date of Stay
December 1, 2014

We have stayed in about 10 VRBO rentals in different areas. Liz and Silvy were by far the most helpful. They were great, Answered e-mail almost immediately before we left home. They welcomed us to their lovely condo and made sure we had everything we need. It was just as it was described. Lovely, clean, and extremely well equiped. Alex was great. He picked us up at the airport, took us to the grocery store, ande helped us move in. WE enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a book or glass of wine. Loved the beach. Everyone was very accomodating, and the grounds were extremely well-maintained. We were without a car, but found everything we wanted or needed close by. We walked to the nearby small grocery stores, restaurants, and the French bakery. Enjoyed it all. Our favorite place to eat was Capitan Cooks. Wonderful shrimp, fish, and service. We also got to take part in an episode of Caribbean Life, which was beling filmed on the premises. So that was fun. We really enjoyed our time here, and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of Stay
January 20, 2015
Stayed 10 weeks in this condo and this was our 4 th stay in Playa Turquesa and our 1st time renting from Liz. This condo has everything the seasoned traveller is looking for including screens and a propane BBQ grill. The condo is well dituated between the 2 pools and has a nice comfortable breeze on the patio. If we needed to contact Liz a simple text was sent and her answer was immediate. Compared to past property managers, this was never seen as they often never replied at all. If you are looking for a worry free vacation, contact Liz and you will not regret it. 5 stars out of a 5 star rating!

Date of Stay
February 10, 2015
This is a beautiful well equiped 3 bedroom unit that we rented for 5 weeks. Our daughters joined us for one week and 2 weeks were shared with 2 other couples and a nephew who slept in the maid’s bedroom. At no time did we feel cramped or overcrowded as there is plenty of room and the balcony is quite big. We made use of the bar b cue a few times. This was our first time in this unit but our fifth stay at Playa Turquesa condo complex. By experience, we know how important it is have a a condo manager that takes realy good care of her tenants. If you are lucky enough to book a unit through Liz Borges Carbera, I can assure you the you will receive the best service possible. She was always either a Facebook message away or a phone call away. Yes, she even left us a cell phone to make sure we could contact her any time. We downloaded it with 200 pesos worth of calls and that lasted the whole 5 weeks. If ever we return to Turquesa, Liz will be the first person I will contact to see if she have any unit available.

Date of Stay
December 20, 2014
My family and I stayed at Playa Turquesa for 7 days and had a wonderful experience. Not only were the views amazing but the customer service provided by Liz was absolutely stellar. Liz worked with us every step of the way from planning of rides to and from the airline, shopping recommendations and tours.